Monday, February 16, 2009

FREE DOWNLOAD: A Song For Ourselves - The Mixtape

A Song For Ourselves - The Mixtape is now available for download - FOR FREE!!!

Click HERE to download.

1. Iijima, Miyamoto, Chin - "We Are The Children" (Intro)
2. Blue Scholars - "Cornerstone"
3. Native Guns - "Slave Thinking"
4. Native Guns feat. Geologic - "Agitation Propaganda"
5. Iijima, Miyamoto, Chin - "Jonathan Jackson"
6. Bambu - "When Will The Time Come?" prod. by Will Bracy
7. Kiwi - "Gaza 2 Oakland" prod. by DJ Phatrick
8. Blue Scholars - "Back Home"
9. Chris Iijima - "Vietnamese Lament"
10. Iijima, Miyamoto, Chin - "War Of The Flea" (Senz of Depth Remix feat. Bambu)
11. Bambu - "Chairman Mao" (Paper Planes edit)
12. Blue Scholars - "Fire For The People"
13. Kiwi - "Cause"
14. Native Guns feat. Geologic - "Said It" (Asi Remix)
15. Iijima, Miyamoto, Chin - Divide & Conquer (Fatgums Remix feat. Geologic, Kiwi, & Bambu)
16. Chris Iijima Soliloquy
17. Kiwi - "Imagine"
18. Bambu - "Seven Months"
19. Blue Scholars - "Life and Debt"

Your homie Fatgums produced the tracks highlighted in red!

If you like the music, come out to the world premiere of A SONG FOR OURSELVES, a film about the life and music of Asian American troubadour Chris Iijima. In addition to the film there will be live performances by BLUE SCHOLARS, BAMBU and KIWI

For tickets and info go
Sat. Feb. 28, 2009 - 7:30p Aratani/Japan America Theatre 2244 S. San Pedro St., Little Tokyo, Downtown Los Angeles


1 comment:

  1. good looks gums! thanks again for your work on the mixtape!